Skip to main content

HFW

In this section

EVENT

U.S. MARINE EMPLOYER'S LIABILITY: EXPOSURES AND DEFENSES

U.S. Marine Employer's Liability (MEL) cuts across multiple industries. Traditional blue-water settings and dockside locales come to mind, but employers in the offshore oil and gas space, as well as those employing workers on offshore wind projects, are also at risk.

Dates and Times

Session 1 | Tuesday 22 March (9am - 10am CST / 2pm - 3pm GMT)

Session 2 | Tuesday 5 April (9am - 10am CST / 3pm - 4pm BST)

Location

Delivered live online 

Summary

Session 1 of this two-part series will address who is a Jones Act seaman, who employs Jones Act seamen, and how MEL coverage works to protect those employers.

Session 2 will address contract considerations and statutory limits on coverage, including how MEL risks are allocated and how state and federal law may impact coverage

If you are a marine employer wondering whether you have MEL exposure, or if you insure MEL exposures, this webinar is for you.

If you have any queries regarding any of these upcoming webinars, or to register your interest in attending, please contact us at events@hfw.com

Contact Us

Talk to us

Previous Contact
Next Contact

Latest News

Click here to visit our dedicated hub

Click here

Hide